An Unbiased View of The Pros And Cons Of White Kitchen Cabinets



I have used this exact same paint on a number of pieces of furniture with no problems or extreme scratching, however perhaps it just wasn’t rather hard adequate to withstand the wear and tear of a busy household cooking area. Because of the method the paint appears to have been scratched whenever doors were being opened and closed, I think the paint simply wasn’t quite difficult sufficient to endure the wear and tear of a busy kitchen.



A few coats of fresh white paint instantly upgraded our used oak cabinets and likewise made our dark kitchen area feel much more vibrant. It wasn’t exactly a quick DIY but it made a huge impact for a quite little rate tag – silver cabinet paint. If I had the chance, I would certainly do it all over again.

The picture below is a larger view of the cabinet doors shown above. So, while yes, the paint is certainly not perfect, those scratches actually are little when you take a look at the big image. Nevertheless, if I were to paint my cabinets all over again, I would either try a different paint or use a sealant over the paint for added defense.

The Facts About Chalk Painted Kitchen Cabinets: 2 Years Later • Our Storied … Uncovered



is a popular option for painting cabinets. General Finishes is really an acrylic paint, not a real milk paint, and also does not always require guide or a sealer. I have utilized it on several furnishings projects and it goes on smoothly and holds up well. I understand a number of blog writers who have had great success utilizing this paint to paint their cabinets.

It is a self-leveling, non-yellowing paint that dries to a tough surface and does not need a separate sealant. Numerous painters swear by this paint. In addition, I would highly consider completing my painted cabinets with a number of coats of sealant (best color to paint walls with cream colored cabinets). I understand that all of the paints I have mentioned don’t need the use of a separate sealant.



My favorite sealer for painted furniture is and this would also be my first choice for sealing cabinets. It is water-based, non-yellowing, and incredibly simple to deal with (unlike many other sealants). annie sloan chalk paint on laminate cabinets. I will absolutely be touching up all of the little imperfections in our painted kitchen area cabinets and I will be sure to share the whole procedure with you all in case anybody else is in the same boat.

An Unbiased View of Expert Tips On Painting Your Kitchen Cabinets – Remodelista

As much as I dislike that the paint hasn’t held up as I had hoped, I can also take a look at these images and see that our outdated kitchen has never ever looked better. Which’s good enough for me.

If you follow us on social media (which we definitely recommend!), you know that we paint a lot of cabinets. There’s no doubt about it: cabinet painting in Nashville (and just about all over) is very popular! And, for excellent reason. If the existing layout and function of your kitchen area fulfills your requirements, painting your cabinets instead of gutting and renovating is an appealing choice.

The 2 are closely linked, so let’s take a more detailed take a look at them and unload the answer below. The response to both these concerns is simple: it depends!Simple, but not really helpful, right?You actually leave your paint what you take into it, meaning that if you choose to tackle your cabinets as either a Do It Yourself job or hand it to a spending plan painter, you truly can’t anticipate excessive in return.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started